A serious question about oil

13 posts / 0 new

I've been asking this question for a number of years now so since I'm a newbie around here I'd like your opinions on this question.......With all of our technology is it possible to blends different products together to make oil to be used in gasoline? I'm pretty sure we know what the makeup of oil is so why can't we manufacture it instead of buying it? It would create jobs right now for this country and well into the future. I've read where Hitler and his bunch did something like this many years ago but I also read that it was being hidden from the public. I don't know if it's true or not but it sure is interesting......Thanks

Sprinklerfitter's picture
Sprinklerfitter

Comments

Germans in WWII managed to do it but it cost lot more energy and money to produce petrol (gasoline) then refining crude. Not to mention its much much dirtier and very bad for the environment.

Process is not hidden or secret at all. It's just too expensive to do so. Commercially its not viable. Cheaper to produce bio-diesel from plants and such.

smilingcat

Petroleum should be reserved for its special uses and not wasted as fuel. We have much better sources once we break the Petro-Imperial powers that be. Oil is their entropic fate. Empires fall when they have established their energy source and a new and better source takes over. Oil replaced coal which replaced wind as the energy for empire. What replaces oil is being answered today, and it will not be some artificial form of oil.

DRC's picture
DRC

it was coal that the nazis made fuels from. just google it, there's plenty of info

MEJ's picture
MEJ