Thom is Geoblocked!

On July 23, 2016, we discontinued our forums. We ask our members to please join us in our new community site, The Hartmann Report. Please note that you will have to register a new account on The Hartmann Report.

6 posts / 0 new

I´ve got to say I'm utterly angry at CBS and its affiliated radio stations! I have been a listener to some of CBS's progressive stations, mostly kptk AM 1090 from Seattle, for the last year or so. I really enjoy listening to Thom Hartman's show as well as some others, like Randy Rhodes, Mike Malloy, Norman Goldmann, Ed schultz, Stephanie Miller, etc.

Since I'm a Brazilian citizen and resident in the state of São Paulo, I have relied on the internet online radio broadcasts to listen to these people with much interest in the things they have to say.

But since early this month all of the contents of CBS, AOL, CNN, and others, have been geoblocked to my country. And to any other country other than the USA, for that matter. I would say it is a pitty, if it weren´t simply outrageus!

Can you guys give me one single valid reason for this kind of censorship? I mean, it is not like you are losing any kind of business by having the shows broadcast here on-line. The internet has allways been a place where people from all over the globe could meet, exchange ideas, listen to what people from different cultures have to say.

I could expect this kind of thing from anyone but from self proclaimed progressives! I guess I have to just review my opinion on your networks standing as far as freedom and democracy are concerned, and place CBS affiliated radio stations in the same bag as Fox News, that is, in the bag of the networks I will refuse to listen to from now on! You Americans are really becomming an isolated people, its a shame!

Fabio's picture
Fabio

Comments

Sounds like you need to connect through a proxy.

Gnarlodious's picture
Gnarlodious