Truck Drivers with ADHD are legally allowed to take prescription Amphetamine. This is safe how?

On July 23, 2016, we discontinued our forums. We ask our members to please join us in our new community site, The Hartmann Report. Please note that you will have to register a new account on The Hartmann Report.

16 posts / 0 new

Hello. I am a truck driver with deep concerns about the legal ability for professional truck drivers to take Amphetamine (Adderall) as a way to treat an ADHD diagnosis. I do not know how many drivers take legal Amphetamine, but I meet them all the time. Some are very open to the fact that they simply fake ADHD to get their hands on the Amphetamine pills. Pilots are not allowed to take Amphetamine, why are professional truck drivers? I have started a petition to remove Amphetamine from the hands of professional truck and bus drivers. Please sign and pass along. I would also greatly appreciate any suggestions anyone might have for this cause to gain some steam. The Department of Transportation refuses to respond to my petition or letters of concern. Thank you.

http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/drug-free-roads/

sparkyinlaw@yahoo.com's picture
sparkyinlaw@yah...

Comments